Departments are the University’s organizational units that run scientific research, teaching and training activities.

Among their tasks as stipulated by the University Statute, Departments are to:

  • Approve a plan of research and define the goals to be attained;
  • Approve a three-year teaching plan;
  • Activate, modify and de-activate degree programmes and professional development activities (PhDs, Masters, Post-graduate Programmes);
  • Apply for posts to be filled and professors/researchers to be appointed;
  • Establish the teaching duties of teaching staff and researchers.

Department Organs are the Board, Director and Committee.

Listed below are the Departments belonging to the School, activated according to Law 240/2010: